Home From the President Mission Statement Directors & Staff Links Calendar Products & Services Application Tactical News Letter to the Media ASA Certification Police Sniper Survey

ASA Staff


These are the dedicated people who have taken on the responsibility of administering the Association.  Please support them in their efforts in any way you can.  If you would like to become a part of the process, please contact us about committee assignments.



President - Derrick Bartlett  Ft. Lauderdale, FL PD, (Ret.) Director of Snipercraft, Inc.

Ed Gross  Keene, NH Police Dept (Ret.), Director of Crosshairs, Inc.

Bob Lewis - Collier County, FL SO (Ret.)

Brian Sain - Jefferson County, TX SD, Founder of American Snipers.org

David Agata - St. Johns County SO, FL

Jeff Felts  - Center Mass

Vaughn Johnson - Jefferson CO, WI SD

Olyn Sexton - Lexington County, SC SO, Snipercraft Mid-Atlantic

ASA Regional Representatives

Regional Coverage

Region 1 - Mike Chauvin - Hartford, CT PD, Snipercraft NE

Region 2 - Jay Phelps, Humphreys County SO, TN

Region 3 - Hal Howard, Florence, AL PD

Region 4 - Paul Renkas, Waukesha County, WI SO (Ret.) -- Ken Robinson, Des Moines IA PD

Region 5 - Mike Bertucci, Federal Way WA PD (Ret.), Snipercraft NW

Region 6 - Mark Lang, Dallas TX PD, Tacflow

Northeast - CT, ME, MA, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT

Mid-Atlantic - DE, KY, MD, NC, SC, VA, DC, WV

Southeast - AL, AR, FL, GA, LA, MS, TN

Midwest - IL, IN, IA, MI, MN, MO, OH, WI

Northwest - AK, ID, MT, NE, ND, OR, SD, WA, WY

Southwest - AZ, CA, CO, KS, HI, NM, NV, OK, TX, UT








Lt. Col. Dave Grossman - US Army (Ret.), Professor, Author, Lecturer, Director, Killology Research Group

Guy Blocker - The Richland Group, night vision technology & training

Charlie Milazzo - Precision Riflesmith 



Dr. Martin L. Fackler - Wound Ballistics Consultant, Former President, International Wound Ballistics Association (Deceased)

Dave Bahde - South Salt Lake City, UT PD (Ret.)

Russ Clagett - US Army Reserves (Ret.)

Keith Deneys - Brown County, WI SD

Todd Edwards, Warner Robins GA PD

Mike Graesser, Escondido, CA PD

George Lainhart - College Park, GA PD (Reserve)

Richard Morey - Lake Placid, FL Police Dept

Gil MacGregor - Washington Co., OR SD (Ret.)

Michael Preston - Miami-Dade County, FL

Tim Riggs - Middletown, OH PD

Ron Sasaki, Bonney Lake, WA PD

Steve Smith - Anchorage, AK PD (Retired) 

Michael Tkac  - Newington, CT PD (Ret.)